Home » Features » THIS IS NOT A LOVE SONG Mixtape


October 3, 2016 9:20 am by: Category: Features, Mixtapes Leave a comment


Here’s the sequel to Erasing Memories—a personally handpicked mixtape curated by Vandals On The Wall in 2013. This year’s selection picks up where the compilation left us off three years ago: broken, constantly grasping for hope, still surviving even when things get rough on the emotional side. #thisisnotalovesong, a modern retreading of the beloved 2013 mix, offers a perspective that lets us see past the moroseness and downcast feelings. This is more than a soundtrack to feeling empty inside, to being clouded by pain the morning after. As a grab bag, these songs also give you the courage to walk away from heartbreak and nurse you from falling apart. Grab it for some alone-time drinking or long drives:


01 Bubble Economy – On A Rainy Day
02 Hana ACBD – Reverie
03 Souvenir – TSS
04 Pastilan Dong – More of You
05 Ryoku x Clara Benin – Here Comes The Feeling
06 July IXV – Revelations
07 Hannah+Gabi – Too Much
08 Thenils – Until
09 Sour Cheeks – Slight
10 Memory Drawers – For Any of This
11 Dreamlovers4eva – Moon Kittens
12 Adult Sleepovers – Loving Isn’t Like Us
13 Jack Sikat Kombo – Love Drug
14 Chairman Mouse – Her Two Faces
15 We Are Imaginary – Sunny Where You Are
16 Ian Invencion – Apprehensions
17 Rich Caramat – Fade Into You (Mazzy Star cover)
18 Nouvul – Plie
19 Reese Lansangan – Bleed
20 Banna Harbera – Sorrys and Goodbyes
Bonus Track: iNCH – Sweet and Brittle

#thisisnotalovesong is curated by Vandals On The Wall and Gabi Na Naman Productions. Layout and design by Laiza Costelo.

Leave a Comment

scroll to top